Watermelon Mocktail

This summer who is your favorite Hero or who are you fan of?
On this Foodie Saturday, let me confess that I am a big fan of this green, fat, round- round fellow, Mr. Watermelon.
He is simply amazing with it’s refreshing sweetness, rich burst of color, powerful health benefits, awesome flavor, and stimulating taste. Not only that, he adds brightness to your plate and reboost your body with antioxidant, fiber and Vitamins.

You all must be certainly enjoying its juice, but let us add something more, and turn it out into an interesting mocktail.

But before that let me tell you more about my hero, Mr. Watermelon.

A. It prevents dehydration, as made up of 92% of water.
B. It relieves muscle soreness due to amino acid present in it.
C. It keeps blood pressure low because  of pottasium in it.
D. It is very good for kidney and eyes.
E. It prevents asthma due to vitamin C and other nutrients.
F. It provides high amount of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants.
G. It is boon for skin and hair as it contains Vitamin A.
H. It helps to prevent constipation and promote regularity for a heavy digestive tract,  because of its water and fibre content.

Ok, now let me share this felicitous drink with you.

Watermelon Mocktail

image

Ingredients (for 6) :
8 cups seedless watermelon cubes
6tsp honey
1 lemon juice
1 cup water
2 cup club soda
Ice
Mint sprigs

Method:
Blend the watermelon in a mixer jar with some crushed ice, mint sprig and water in it.
Add lemon juice.
Add club soda for the fizz.
Serve chilled by decorating some mint sprig on the top.
You can strain the juice, but I avoid straining to retain the fiber.

It is one of the delicious mocktail and you will also agree after tasting it.
Let me know whether I am veracious or not. โ˜บ

10 thoughts on “Watermelon Mocktail

  1. I think it has rechristened me 2 b a writer in a different way. ..All that triggers from your desk should b reflected with opulence so that I can beam my own perceptions on ur creativity. ..However there r certain domain in which I would b incarcerated n not b able 2 unleash my words n such r ur foodie thoughts. …so I feel the titillation of the fizz bubbles b4 they leave my glass…..O what an hangover. …from this tangy melon n it’s red alert HI…..

    Liked by 1 person

    • You know the whole adventure with watermelon is wonderful. Explore this territory, experiment by adding some other juices in it, all will be magnificent combination. Thanks a lot for liking it…๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

Leave a Reply

